šŸ˜µI am abandoning Twitter...

Gā€™Day, in the last edition I told you about:

  • Twitter Automation

  • Problems I encountered

  • The inner workings of the Twitter Algorithm

In todayā€™s newsletter:

  • My Progress on Instagram

  • Why I abandoned Twitter

  • The struggles I faced

  • My current progress

  • A Twitter Secret

šŸ‘€What is happening with Instagram?

Well if Iā€™m being honest, nothing. I decided to leave it, so that I can focus on Twitter Automation and then get back to it. I worked the first few days on warming up the accounts from my PC, which was a big mistake, looking back.

Instagram knows if youā€™re using PC or Mobile and it shadowbans PC accounts, as it is mainly a mobile app and most users, would use mobile.

I will try the accounts in the future, but I am sure they are flagged and wonā€™t pull any views on reels.

šŸThe end of Twitter(for me).

As you can see in the title, I am giving up on Twitter. I tried everything but it limits my possible actions, coupled with the fact that it is a low reach platform and I gave it a month and a half, I have decided to pull the plug and get back to it, when I have a bigger audience.

A great tweet I read once said:

ā€œThe easiest way to succeed on Twitter is to become successful outside of itā€

Some guy on Twitter

šŸ¤•The struggles I encountered along the way.

For a guy, who became interested in Social Media Automation and Black Hat methods in January, I have come a long way. I have learned a lot, which I wouldnā€™t have if I didnā€™t try it.

Do I recommend it? Definitely.

The main thing that led me down was that I went with a no-code tool, expecting it to perform, just as well as coding everything myself.

For those of you who are intrigued by automation, my advice would be to go on Coursera and take a Python course. Another way of doing it, would be to find a pre-made software and use it, but they are generally expensive ~ 150$.

The ones I found were:

  • (untested)InstaInfantry for Instagram(link), they also have a great tutorial on Instagram, which Iā€™ve read and strongly recommend.

  • (tested)Free tool to download content in bulk(link), but be careful, as Iā€™ve heard of people getting banned on platforms using it. Use a burner account!

  • (untested)Massgod Discord services(link)

  • (untested)Social media management and automation - Susocial(link)

šŸ“Where am I currently?

The newsletters youā€™ve read till now, were about the past 5 months, but I have decided to spare you the details and jump to present times, as there isnā€™t much value in those 5 months, other than technical stuff.

Summed up:

  • I set up my own server to run proxies

  • I tried Twitter automation and failed

  • I started doing Instagram, but abandoned it

  • Revived the newsletter

I have decided to focus on the thing I know - Reddit. I havenā€™t talked much about it, but 90% of you come from there. Iā€™ll get into more details in my next newsletter.

For now, letā€™s break down my costs:

  • Server ~ 200$

  • Antidetect browser - 100$

  • Proxy Software - 150$

  • Proxies ~ 50$

  • Time - 5 months

After 5 months and 500$ I am down in Subscribers, which was to be expected, as I hadnā€™t sent a newsletter in over 8 months, but still, damnā€¦

šŸ‘¾Twitter Hack

Most of you have seen comments like these on viral tweets:

I bet you havenā€™t given them much though, but you should.

Most of them bring hundreds of followers to the pages commenting. As you can guess, they are bots, which comment as soon as someone posts, making sure they are the first comment, then they use paid engagement to get to the top and stay there.

They donā€™t even use their own videos, as you can see, in the bottom left corner it says ā€œFrom YouTwitFaceā€.

Those pages, just find viral videos on Twitter and repost them, as their own. Hereā€™s how you can do that:

  1. Open Twitter on your phone

  2. Find a video

  3. Long press it

  4. Click on ā€œPost videoā€ā¬‡ļø

This will give you a link, which you can then copy and use wherever you like.

You can also aim to be the first comment, by just setting up notifications for famous people and pages in your niche and commenting as soon as they post.

Thanks for reading!