Ai is still Inferior

G’Day, in the last edition I told you about:

  • 🎞️Editing…

  • 😡TikTok Struggles

  • 🤑I Was Offered a JOB!

In today’s newsletter:

  • 🚹Why Ai Can’t Replace Humans

  • 🧠GPT can be Smart

  • 😔The downfall of r/entrepreneur

🚹Why Ai Can’t Replace Humans

ChatGPT’s plan did not work.

I am losing both momentum and efficiency following it, so I’ve stopped.

I cancelled my GPT subscription and went back to reposting for now.

🧠GPT can be Smart

I saw a TikTok of a guy telling GPT to answer only with 1 word and the answers it gave were phenomenal.

I tried it and it works. If you want to talk to it like it was your friend and get decent responses do that.

You’ll be amazed at how much value you can extract from it.

Just one thing - phrase your questions so they can be answered in one word.

🗿For the OG’s

For the ones who are here from the reddit days, I have an update for you.

If ya’ll remember I made many accounts to gain karma and comment from them, but they were pointless once I started commenting with the service and then switched to Instagram.

Well they are all banned.

I also had plans to post on reddit and upvote posts in order to gain subscribers.

I finally tried it and it worked like a charm, although the post which got the most views and upvotes was without any link to the newsletter or Instagram, it gained 100s of upvotes organically with me giving it only 25 fake upvotes and the account is still intact, showing that this method works.

😔The downfall of r/entrepreneur

My main use of r/entrepreneur has been to self promote and I can’t deny it, but while doing so I fell in love with reading, learning from and resonating with people’s stories.

In fact most of the comments I wrote were adding value to already valuable posts and plugging the link at the end.

Back then this was the secret to success in self-promotion.

I am talking in past tense as this is no longer the case.

Self-promotion has been totally banned from the subreddit and most of the posts nowadays are still self-promoting, but disguised:

Or simple questions over and over like “What are the best books to read” or “I have X amount of money, give me ideas” and people are noticing:

Don’t get me started on the ones mocking self-promotion…

The subreddit was a better place a year ago, most of them were.

Nowadays I can’t just open reddit and start reading for hours.

It’s became Twitter with even more promotion and hateful comments.

That’s not to say that there aren’t great posts like the ones on Stripe which shared a cautionary tale, but they are RARE.

This change makes me sad, last year I was there every single day for hours, nowadays I don’t even open it.

Nonetheless I still believe it can change for the better, as it is mostly a community driven platform shaped by us - the users.

If nikocado can make the greatest redemption arc, so can Reddit.

You can all see it in the template of the newsletter, but again, thank you for reading!

🎯Current Stats:

  • Newsletter: 1,422 subscribers

  • Weekly Growth: +16 subscribers

  • Total Growth: +695 subscribers

  • Instagram: 34,321 followers

Thanks for Reading!