I was Offered a Job!

G’Day, in the last edition I told you about:

  • 😥I Failed

  • 🤖The Age of Ai

  • 💻Chatting with the GPT

In today’s newsletter:

  • 🎞️Editing…

  • 😡TikTok Struggles

  • 🤑I Was Offered a JOB!

🎞️Editing…

Following my last week’s plans I started making videos for the account, which proved very time consuming and hard, at least to an amateur.

Nonetheless I made most of the posts for next week.

Saying that I want to share the fact that the Adobe Suite might have a steep learning curve and seem scary to most people, but it gets easier and faster with each video.

A LOT faster than CapCut!

😡TikTok Struggles

Most of my time during the week was dedicated to editing, but I also decided to try posting on TikTok.

Yes, try posting, as most of my videos were immediately removed without further explanation. All of them were following the guidelines.

Just TikTok stuff, I guess🤷‍♂️

Another issue with the platform is the strong geolocation reliance, which leads to you being restricted by your location, in my case in a non-English speaking country.

🤑I Was Offered a JOB!

At the end of the week a guy with aspirations to grow his following reached out to me for advice, at least that’s what I though.

In actuality he wanted me to run it.

Which I am not able to do at the moment, as my time is limited and focus at my own brand thus I declined, but offered to post an ad on my story.

A lot of people reached out to both me and him, which lead to him finding someone to do it.

This gave me the idea to implement job offers in my discord(yes, I am going to make a community).

If the income allows it I can also run mass DMs or ads in Instagram, which would find creators interested and then I would connect them to my network of managers.

Testing them beforehand and guaranteeing the quality.

Giving creators safety and members an income source, eliminating the need to do outreach.

🎯Current Stats:

  • Newsletter: 1,406 subscribers

  • Weekly Growth: +27 subscribers

  • Total Growth: +679 subscribers

  • Instagram: 34,834 followers

Thanks for Reading!