• Money Mojo
  • Posts
  • Commenting on Reddit is Better Than Paid Ads

Commenting on Reddit is Better Than Paid Ads

G’Day, in the last edition I told you about:

  • 👎How to deal with Negative Karma?

  • ⛔Why Upvoting does not Work

  • 💪Crushing it on Instagram!

In today’s newsletter:

  • 🆕New Way of Promoting on Reddit

  • ⛏️The Truth about Farming Karma

  • 🚀How I Tripled my Followers on Instagram

💬Custom comments?

“Custom comments” is a feature within my upvote provider that allows you to pay for a comment.

Last week I’d noticed it and thought of giving it a try, well I did and the results are SHOCKING.

🎰Dipping my toes

Firstly I did a test run - One normal comment, one with a link and one with upvotes. left them overnight and checked back the following day - all were still there.

The account from which the upvoted one was posted had been banned, but the comment was visible, which was all I cared about.

Decided to jump head-first.

A comment with link to the newsletter and upvotes, I’ve got nothing to lose so why not, and that’s exactly what I did.

To no one’s surprise the comment got deleted, but after ~30 hours, which was fine as most views and link clicks are gained in the first 12. To my surprise it brought 11 people.

1 comment = 11 people

I couldn’t believe it, I checked again and the number was still the same. It was like using cheat codes for the first time in GTA, freakin’ amazing.

Doubling down, the next day I posted 2 comments and got 20 people, it worked like a charm.

Finally, a breakthrough, so I continued and the subscribers started pouring in day by day - +20, +20, +20…

📊The State of Promoting on Reddit

For now the most efficient way of promoting on Reddit is paying for comments and upvoting them, the accounts get banned but 50% of the comments stay visible, which is alright with me, as I don’t care about the accounts as long as the comments are there.

With most of the comments, I only need for them to be visible the first 12 hours, which is when most of the views happen, so I don’t care if it’s deleted after 20 or so hours.

⛏️Farming Karma(Conclusion)

Lastly, some updates on Karma Farming:

From my experience trying to gain karma through upvoting is loss of both money and time, so just revert back to the good old method of manual grinding.

That’s what I’ve done.

Sticking to the plan I shared with you, but with one change. I’m gonna start posting sooner.

From what I’ve seen high karma accounts for sale are mostly high post karma and 50-100 comment karma, which leads me to believe that it’s okay if your comment karma is 100 rather than 1000 to start farming through posting.

🚀I’ve Tripled my Instagram Followers!

It is always quietest before a storm

I hope the saying isn’t true, cause everything is going amazing, especially the Instagram, we are at 6500 followers and growing by more than 300 people daily.

In all honesty it’s starting to get more serious than what I was prepared for…

Still with unchanged strategy - reposting random videos I find on my TikTok fyp.

I’ve set up alarms for every hours from 12pm to 5pm and post 6 times a day, I am going for quantity over quality.

🚨The Problem

It seems that there isn’t a single week without a problem, but there’s been a common variable the past 3 weeks - the second account.

There has been 0 growth or spike in viewership, I am getting fed up and thinking of abandoning it, getting a new one set up and going from there.

I’ve tried posting the reels on my main one’s story - Fail

I also tried a collaboration between them, even though there was a potential risk to my main one, I still did it, but with no success.

The only thing that worked is reposting a video from TikTok, which gained normal viewership, leading me to realize that the content was the problem all along.

I guess Instagram’s detection algorithm is so good, that it recognizes reposted videos, even if they’re highly modified.

For now I am leaving it and when I think of new content for it, I’ll restart posting.

🎯Current Stats:

  • Newsletter: 996 subscribers

  • Growth: +270 subscribers

Thanks for Reading!