Farming Karma

G’Day, in the last edition I told you about:

  • ⛔I am Banned…(again)

  • 👽A Reddit Conspiracy

  • 💡A Crazy Idea

  • 🚀My Insane Growth on Instagram

In today’s newsletter:

  • 😰The Nightmare of Farming Karma

  • 🔙Going Back to My Roots

  • 🚀Even More Insane Growth on IG

📢Good News!

This time I want to start with some good news, my IP is NOT blacklisted, as I thought, my main account is currently running on it and everything's fine.

🚫You Shouldn’t Buy Reddit Accounts!

Last week I mentioned that bought accounts are getting banned and this week the saga continues, although I did find some old accounts I made few months ago and they are working fine, even with spammy action.

This proves to me that bought accounts are just not worth it.

Make some accounts with Yahoo or Hotmail(wayyy easier than Gmail) and just use those, rather than buying and then having them banned.

😰Farming Karma is a Nightmare

Karma, the thing all redditors strive for but few have. It is the status symbol of Reddit and the more you have, the higher the tolerance moderators give you.

I am trying to promote on Reddit, so I need karma(duh…).

It is hard to get, you have to either comment or post, but comment karma is more valuable nowadays, so that’s what I strive for.

Currently I have 2 accounts which I am building up organically without any spam, promotion or upvoting, but I am also testing the “faster routes”.

Upvoting. In theory it would allow me to gain infinite karma, by just paying money.

In the real world, that’s not how it works. Reddit has some damn good spam filters and AI vote manipulation detection, which I haven’t been able to bypass.

I have burned through 3 accounts, but they all ended up the same way - shadow-banned in less than 48 hours.

In all honesty, I have no idea why, it could be the speed at which upvotes are delivered, the unnatural way they are delivered or just their quality, but I am still testing in the hopes of finding a way to do it.

Having said that I am currently focusing on commenting on Top posts and upvoting the comment with few upvotes to be as undetectable as possible, but Reddit still bans me.

🔙OG Style

While my efforts of cheating Reddit are going nowhere, I am farming karma the old school way. By commenting…a lot.

Writing as many good comments as possible on “Rising” and “New” posts in large subreddits like r/AskReddit.

Hoping that the post goes viral and I get some upvotes.

It might seem straight forward, but the reality of it is that it’s hard.

You sit for hours, writing numerous comments with very little success or maybe I am just not good at it, nonetheless, I am doing it and nothing can stop me.

“Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results.”

Albert Einstein

You can call me insane all you want, but I am doing just that. It’s called hope.

I have again bought a high-karma account in the hopes of enabling me to upvote comments due to the higher trust score it has.

This time I bought a tested account, which I knew to be clean, but as last time, it didn’t last long. It was suspended hours after I bought it, not just shadow banned, suspended.

I have contacted the seller, for an answer, but he hasn’t responded yet.

For now I am sticking with the manual strategy, even tho I am actively testing alternatives.

Full plan for manual karma farming

🚀Even More Insane Growth on Instagram

You know how last week I was at 300 followers? Now I am at 1500!

The growth has been unbelievable.

Once I reached 1k, I unlocked a lot more stats and tools on the profile, growth also started to take off, getting more than 100 followers per day.

It took me 2 weeks to reach 1k and just 3 days to reach 1500 followers.

For every action there is an equal and opposite reaction

Newton’s Third Law

Today I feel quoty. It might seem a bit cringy, but bear with me.

As well as the main account is doing, the second one is just awful and I can’t seem to figure out why. I am getting 0 views, literally. I’ve gotten 1 follower for a whole week.

As you might remember, I got some videos and started posting, well I got 0 views, so I decided to change the videos as you can see below.

But I still got 0 views. Maybe Instagram checks the metadata, so I changed everything, even the names of the files and the result? 0 views.

I have no idea what to do, other than continue posting and see where it goes.

🎯Current Stats:

  • Newsletter: 800 subscribers

  • Growth: +74 subscribers

Thanks for Reading!