I Got Banned From Instagram

G’Day, in the last edition I told you about:

  • 🤔Contemplating Success

  • 📌Being Objective(My Mistakes)

  • 🧮Testing the Algorithm

In today’s newsletter:

  • 💯Original Content!

  • 🥇First Video Edited by Me

  • ⛔I Got Shadow Banned???

Author’s note: “As I am preparing to schedule the post I discovered a new option in my email provider - Audio Transcript. I am enabling it, so now you can also listen to the newsletter!”

💯Original Content!

I finally pulled the plug on reposts and decided to switch to fully original content, while I make the videos I made a couple of glitch clips to post.

So far they’ve been doing great, gathering thousands of views.

For the other ones, I am still testing and taking inspiration from videos I’ve seen.

But for the last few days, I’ve done close to nothing, trying to find my style of videos.

Well now I think I got it, I just followed what I’d learned - sound and subtitles are the make or break of a video.

We’ll see how the videos do.

🥇First Video Edited by Me

I did it, the video is ready. It took me 3 days, but it’s done.

Now that I am watching it I am proud of myself. I can’t believe I made that.

It’s a simple movie scene with aesthetic captions and some graphics. Nothing fancy.

Remember, I am just an amateur using After Effects…

⛔I Got Shadow Banned???

Something interesting happened to me, Instagram growth slowed down drastically, a post which was gaining traction, just stopped getting views.

At that moment I started troubleshooting and something came across my mind - “Account Status”.

This is a thing buried at the end of the settings page, which tells you if you’ve violated a guideline, so I decided to check it out and saw I had!

Strangely enough it was an old video with a girl as the foreground.

It was flagged with nudity, which was false, but I decided to spare myself the headache and just delete it.

Right after that, the growth resumed at it’s normal pace.

🌅Trouble in Paradise

Well it seems that my videos won’t cut it.

It takes me 2-3 days just to edit a single one and they gather 10-20k views, which is not viable or efficient, so I’m going to have to think of something else.

Maybe try ChatGPT to manage my page?

It won’t hurt to try.

🎯Current Stats:

  • Newsletter: 1,340 subscribers

  • Weekly Growth: +47 subscribers

  • Total Growth: +613 subscribers

  • Instagram: 31,574 followers

Thanks for Reading!