Success Got Me Depressed

G’Day, in the last edition I told you about:

  • 🥷Stealing From Dropshippers

  • Reality Check

  • 🤔4am Thoughts

In today’s newsletter:

  • 🤔Contemplating Success

  • 📌Being Objective(My Mistakes)

  • 🧮Testing the Algorithm

🤔Contemplating Success(rant)

I’ve been lost ever since I decided to change my content from reposts to original.

I can’t seem to find what works for me and my audience. Reposts certainly worked and lead to the rapid growth of my profile, but the reality is that I need engagement and conversions more than growth and they are dropping.

The switch from a one-off page to a brand was something I never expected.

The growth was unexpected too, the goal I had made(20k) seemed so impossible, but I surpassed it and now am left banging my head - “Why didn’t I dream big?”, “Why I had no plan?”.

You know, everyone tells you to be realistic, but what is realistic nowadays?

If I was unrealistic, now I wouldn’t be facing the issues I am facing.

📌Being Objective(mistakes)

That was the first 3 days of the week, low productivity and lack of motivation.

The next few days I decided to look at the big picture and figure things out.

Once I did that, I saw my mistake - spreading my efforts instead of concentrating them into one thing.

I started 3 accounts on Instagram without a purpose. I could’ve just posted the videos for those accounts into the main one and eliminated the role of chance, as they have 0 followers.

And even in doing so I am still losing my main focus - the newsletter.

Currently I am ignoring it to run the Instagram, which is just a side thing, an ego lifter and false measure of success.

Even tho I don’t do much work on it, the newsletter is growing by about 10 people a day just from the Instagram.

I also started an automation with ManyChat - people comment and I send them a link to the newsletter, which certainly helps.

🧮Testing the Algorithm

I’ve published a normal carousel post which doesn’t get a lot of reach, but converts way more than reels.

I also posted a one second video with me, but it did not do too well and I deleted it.

I am also slowly converting from reposts to original content and have changed the caption to a different text, but again long.

I am also testing posting less, but from what I’ve seen the algo does not care, you’re just losing potential reach and followers.

The most important part of a reel is the text, then is the music and the content is last. It’s important what emotion it gives you or information, rather than the video itself.

🎯Current Stats:

  • Newsletter: 1,293 subscribers

  • Weekly Growth: +75 subscribers

  • Total Growth: +566 subscribers

  • Instagram: 29,126 followers

Thanks for Reading!