Instagram Is Broken!

G’Day, in the last edition I told you about:

  • 📣How I promote on Reddit.

  • 🎉How I’ve set up my welcome email.

  • 📸Why I took a Photoshop course.

In today’s newsletter:

  • 💪Growing on Reddit is harder than ever

  • 🚫Why you shouldn’t include links in your emails

  • 🕵️‍♂️The Instagram mystery no one can solve

🥲I am not growing…

As I told you last time I am utilizing a strategy which I used last year. While it worked back then, currently I’ve had very little success with it.

But I’ve just started doing it. Back then I started really seeing results after 2-3 weeks, so I am giving it time.

A bad surprise was that most of my old high-karma accounts are shadow banned, so I am starting from zero.

🔄Reddit has changed, maybe I should too

A lot of time has passed and a lot has changed, I expected to get back on Reddit and find it the same, but it’s not. Since the IPO, they’ve improved their spam-detection algorithms and are now relentless, banning you even for the smallest things.

They are also in cahoots with Google for AI training and are cleaning up the platform from spam and promotion.

The subreddits are also fed up with promoters like myself and have became a lot stricter.

All of this combined makes my work a lot slower and harder, thus I am thinking of creating a subreddit and using the strategy to promote it, rather than the newsletter itself. Giving myself a bit of breathing room by avoiding other subreddit moderators.

🚚My emails are not getting delivered

Welp, issues again, I know this week’s newsletter is on the negative side, but that’s business, there are good weeks and there are bad ones.

My daily routine consists mainly of problem-solving, rather than playing around, like everyone on social media makes you believe. Sitting Infront of the computer for hours, trying to figure out each problem one by one.

But let’s stop the rant and get back to the point - I have a theory that my emails are sent to spam.

“But why?” you might ask. I include a lot of links in them, even in the Welcome email and some providers consider that as spam. How I came to that conclusion? - Stats👇

My welcome email stats

Now I have removed most of the links from it, except one, linking to “My Story” article, hoping it’ll fix the issue.

👤Just some Shady things

As I mentioned, most of my old accounts are banned, so I decided to spare myself the headache of creating new and just buy some. One high-karma and the others blank aged accounts.

Buying accounts is just like buying drugs - Shady AF.

I received the high-karma one almost immediately, but the karma was farmed by spam posting on NSFW subs and was tagged as NSFW, making it worthless to me and even more worthless, when it was banned hours after buying it.

Just like a drug deal, there is no money-back or insurance.

What about the other accounts?

Buying them was an adventure, I went with a store I have bought from before, but even that was stressful, as I bough 5 accounts for 30$ on Thursday with 24h delivery.

I received them on Tuesday, next week. The whole weekend I was trying to contact support with no luck and was thinking I was screwed, luckily I wasn’t.

🤨Is Instagram Broken?

I am sure you’ve seen the caption about the Mercedes CLR, well I did too. Out of curiosity I contacted a guy who achieved unbelievable growth - 30k followers in 5 days to ask about it. He told me something very intriguing.

The caption makes Reels go viral, so I decided to give it a shot.

I didn’t want to spend a lot of time creating videos, so I went with reposting, but due to Instagram nerfing reposted videos, I decided to download from TikTok and post them on Instagram. Posting 6 times a day.

Growth is slow, but one of my videos is currently at 200k views, so I wouldn’t say the strategy is failing.

The interesting thing is that Reels with the caption generate a LOT of Facebook views and I have no idea why. From what I’ve read, no one has.

🎯Current Stats:

  • Newsletter: 728 subscribers

  • Growth: +2 subscribers

Thanks for Reading!