Facebook Doesn't Want My Money!

G’Day, in the last edition I told you about:

  • ⛔️My Instagram Got Restricted

  • Ⓜ️Meta Verified

  • 😅What Am I Going To Do?

In today’s newsletter:

  • 💔The Broken Ad System

  • 🚀We Launched!

  • ⭐Getting Back to Instagram

💔The Broken Ad System

Last week my Instagram account with 34 thousand followers was restricted.

Now I am unable to reach new people, which defeats the purpose of the account.

Having been pushed in the corner I decided to run ads on a post I already knew was converting.

So I went through the onboarding and prepared the ad, leading me to the payment section. Having added my card for the Meta verified payment, I though it was already saved, it wasn’t.

“No worries, I’ll just add it again”, I though, so I did just that, but then it said I needed to verify it.

I went through the process of verification, but it ended with a blank screen.

I did it again, thinking it was a bug, same result. I decided to try another card, same result.

Then I tried again, again and again. After four hours of attempts I decided to leave it for the next day.

The next day came and I tried again, but this time it said - Ad account restricted due to automation.

WHAT? I’ve never used automation or bots!?

➡️Going Out of My Way

Ok, let’s take a different route, let’s use the Meta Ad Account to publish an ad.

I logged into my Facebook and into the business portfolio, I was surprised to see that it was disabled due to an old attempt at advertising, which had unpaid 2$.

The problem was that it was more than 2 years ago, which makes me unable to dispute or pay the outstanding balance, because the limit to do so is 1 year.

So I contacted support - no answer.

I made another Facebook account and connected the Instagram to it, but it immediately got disabled. I suspect it’s because of the device and IP connection to the first one.

In my confusion, I deleted the new Facebook(The biggest mistake I could’ve made).

This resulted in me having 2 ad accounts which were separated, both disabled and all the options available on the page leaded to 404 error.

As a last resort I contacted the “enhanced support”(multiple times), I won’t bore you with the details, but in the end they were unable to do anything.

TLDR: I want to throw money at Facebook, but they wont accept it, even if I’ve gone out of my way to do so…

🚀We Launched!

On a positive note I finally launched our discord community. It’s in pre-launch currently, with official launch date set for 27th of this month.

As some of you know I’ve been thinking of launching a community for a long time, I mentioned it back in July, in this edition, but I was never sure on what I had to offer, until now.

I’ve gone through the Instagram rabbit hole, I grew, I fell, I saw and made mistakes.

The value you’ll receive in there is the lessons I’ve learned from the mistakes I made, so that you don’t make them yourself.

The whole thing is based on eliminating luck from the growth factors and building a business out of it.

Click to Join

⭐Getting Back to Instagram

As I said in the previous edition, I’ve created a new account to grow, but all the videos I’ve been posting have been shadow banned, which lead me to the conclusion that Instagram detects that it’s on the same phone and IP and limits it’s reach too.

To bypass those restrictions I’ve bough a new sim card and transferred the account on another phone.

🎯Current Stats:

  • Newsletter: 1,425 subscribers

  • Weekly Growth: -5 subscribers

  • Total Growth: +698 subscribers

  • Instagram: 33,725 followers

Thanks for Reading!